The Fort Worth T Transit Master Plan received two awards in 2016: the 2016 AdWheel Grand Award from the American Public Transportation Association and the Project Planning Award from the Midwest Section of the American Planning Association, Texas Chapter. Nelson\Nygaard led this five-year master plan, which won for its promotional campaign to highlight transit needs and funding. The campaign has created a conversation about better transit service in Tarrant County via 20 community presentations and innovative outreach, digital marketing, surveys, and traditional advertising.